Skip to content

Emily

October 2, 2009

 

Token Eurostar photo

With the infamous Wilkinson eyebrows, a decent splattering of freckles and dark sense of humour we’re like peas in two brightly coloured complementary pods.

“I’ve just seen the future, you and me are gonna start something up together…dunno what it is yet! Our interests are merging…hmmmmm exciting!”

– This is the latest email from my sister, and she’s right – as we get older I’m becoming less academicly structured and more creative, and Em is using her natural creativity as her work and business. Seeing her with paint in her hair and surrounded by scrawled post it notes on the walls used to just lead me think she was a crazed eccentric (which she still is and hopefully will always be), but looking through her dissertation and aims with sustainable design there could actually be a serious scope for an independent business here. Ideally I’m thinking of essentially marketing my sister (not in the pimp sense) as a sustainable spokeperson and designer, not quite sure how this might work in practice – but lots of food for thought all the same.

A joint project is definitely on the cards for the Wilkinson duo, just need to get my arse down to London to discuss it over a lot of red wine (flashback to watching Synedoche, New York in the Ritzy with Em in Brixton – that was one heavy night and a blog for another more reflective time…).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 12:56 pm

    I am laughing and crying at the same time! Thanks for the post, there’s definately a project in the pipeline and I’m thinking it’s got a strong journalism/publishing/editorial slant. Not sure I’m gonna let you pimp me out though, if we’re gonna do this we’re both getting up there! Or we can get a puppet 🙂

  2. October 2, 2009 12:57 pm

    I spelt definitely wrong, this is why I need you x

  3. October 2, 2009 12:58 pm

    Oh, and get your ginger arse on Twitter!

  4. October 2, 2009 3:51 pm

    Good stuff Amy! Thanks for a good comment on my Chaos post by the way.

    Get on Twitter – yes!

  5. October 4, 2009 9:51 am

    aw! sisterly love is the best kind of love. go for it, girls. and yes – you need to tweet.

    it’s sarah, by the way. the one with the dodgy face. love you.

Leave a Reply

